Posted: February 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

This is a photo I took for JOUR 337. In the fall of 09 I went to Washington D.C. for a wedding and took one of the days to visit all of the tourist attractions. This is the Rainbow Pool right in front of the WWII Memorial. I used this for my repetition photo as part of my project. Each column represents each state and this only shows half of the columns as they continue behind the camera. There are more tourists here than there normally would because of it being labor day showing patriotism by all of the people being interested in the Rainbow Pool. Because of this I believe it tells a story of a nice day to celebrate America and it shows what we have to offer in our nations’ capital.

Leave a Reply

